View Poll Results: Will you get a swine flu shot?

Voters
76. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

42 55.26%
  • No

34 44.74%
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Will you get a swine flu shot?

Default Will you get a swine flu shot?

I will, but I always get the seasonal shot, and don't see it as being any different. I hate being sick with flu. What about you? It is available from next week (although at risk groups should go first).

C2E Hard Core Contributor

Never get flu shots, never really had anything I'd qualify as a flu, but maybe I have and just didn't notice. Most times I just write it off as something I ate. If I was walking down the street and it was offered to me I wouldn't turn it down, but neither am I going to go out of my way for it.

C2E Continued Contributor

I haven't ever been the recipient of a flu shot, but I think I'll be getting the one for H1N1. I'm just beginning to get over a cold, and if the shot helps me avoid being bed ridden I'll gladly take it. I work with a lot of people and take transit so chances are that I'll get the flu from somewhere.
    $2.00 $2.25 $2.50 $2.75 $2.85 $3.00 $3.20 $3.25

Yes. I work in health care and education. Plus I take public transit a lot. So I am around lots of people, many of them may be contageous.

The shot is free, so when it's distributed at my work, I'll be getting one.

C2E Long Term Contributor

nope

-in good health
    -not exposed to high levels of sick people
    -not all that much trust in a drug fast tracked to solve this outbreak
    www.decl.org

Ottawa-Edmonton-Vancouver-Edmonton

I haven't gotten a flu shot before and I doubt I'll get one this time.

Yes, I will get the H1N1 shot. Got the regular flu shot last week. Have been getting the flue shots for the last several years. Mind, I am the only one in the family that does this. The rest are not too concerned.
    Gone............................and very quickly forgotten may I add.

Quote Originally Posted by IanO View Post